## Lee County Claims Committee Minutes



Lee County, Illinois Oct 4, 2023 at 9:00 AM CDT Old Lee County Courthouse, Third Floor Committee Room, 112 E 2nd St, Dixon, IL 61021

- I. <u>Call to Order</u> Meeting was called to order at 9:00 a.m., by Chair Mike Zeman.
- II. <u>Committee Member Roll Call: Chair Mike Zeman, Nancy Naylor, Angie Shippert, and</u> <u>alternate Chris Robertson.</u>

Mike Zeman, Nancy Naylor, and Angie Shippert (9:00-9:55) all attended in person. Chris Robertson was not in attendance.

- III. <u>Meeting Attendees and Visitors</u>
  Becky Brenner (Board Secretary) attended in person. Paul Rudolphi (Treasurer) attended briefly to discuss several claims.
- IV. <u>Approval of the Minutes from the Previous Meeting (September 20, 2023)</u>
  Minutes from the September 20, 2023, Lee County Claims Committee Meeting were approved as presented without modification.
- V. <u>Review and Approval of Bi-Weekly Claims</u>

Mike Zeman logged into miViewPoint and initiated the review of 58 total claims.

- One claim was rejected back to the department because it was a payroll item, not a claim to be paid by check.
- A split claim for Martin was approved after confirmation from the Treasurer that the funding source was MFT and Lee County.
- Another claim was approved but will be reallocated by the Treasurer's Office because the line-time reflected in the program was a revenue source not an expense line-item.

The committee forwarded 57 claim invoices to the Full County Board for ratification.

- VI. Old Business
  - A. Review of Claims Procedures

No changes were discussed regarding the current review of claims.

VII. New Business

There were no items under New Business.

VIII. Executive Session

There was no request for an Executive Session.

## IX. <u>Adjournment</u>

<u>Motion</u> to adjourn at 10:33 a.m. <u>Moved</u> by Nancy Naylor. <u>Second</u> by Mike Zeman. <u>Motion</u> passed unanimously by voice vote.

> The next Lee County Claims Committee Meeting is scheduled for 9:00 a.m., on Wednesday, October 18, 2023

Respectfully submitted by: Becky Brenner - Board Secretary